No comments yet
Go to TravelBareFeet.com for more!

 Experiencing the World, One Dance at a Time

MAY 2020 NEWSLETTER

Twitter Facebook Instagram YouTube

Mamma Mallozzi stomping grapes!

Dear Bare Feet Fans,

Ever wonder where I get my energy, my curiosity, and my joy for life?  I am 100% my mother’s daughter – and I’m pretty sure I’ve made this face in the #BareFeetSeries more than once!  A happy Mother’s Day to my mom and all the moms who have made us who we are – we love you!
And you can see more of my mom and her grape-stomping here – we love you, Mom!
– Mickela Mallozzi

#BareFeetDNA on Create TV

Tune in TODAY and every Tuesday to watch the #BareFeetDNA season on Create TV – today’s episode is a festive one!  Mickela heads to one of the biggest celebrations in Europe, le Fetes de Bayonne in the French Basque Country!  You have three chances to catch today’s episode (*check local listings for time and channel):

10am ET / 7am PT
5pm ET / 2pm PT
10pm ET / 7pm PT

Watch the new #BareFeetDNA Season on Create TV!

Join Mickela on #BareFeetLIVE

Dance with Mickela LIVE right in your own living room TODAY at 1pm ET / 10am PT on the Bare Feet with Mickela Mallozzi Facebook Page.  Every week, she’s taking us around the world to dance with musician and dancer friends of hers, all while we #stayhome.  This week, Mickela introduces you to her dance mentor and ballet teacher since she was a child, Dieter Riesle – together they will share why they love classical ballet, and Dieter will give a beginner ballet barre lesson to introduce you to some simple movements to do at home.  Be sure to have a sturdy chair or stool to use as your home ballet barre – all levels are welcome!
Missed any of the previous #BareFeetLIVE sessions?  Don’t worry, all videos are up on our Facebook Page and on our IGTV!  Re-watch and dance with us whenever you want – from Algerian Rai with Esraa Warda, to tap dancing with legend Jason Samuels Smith, to Puerto Rican bomba with Milteri Tucker!
Photo by Juliana Broste

Photo by Juliana Broste

Mickela in American Express Business

American Express Business featured Mickela in their Art of the Pivot Series – she shares with readers her journey in pivoting during this time of COVID-19 as an entrepreneur and a content creator.  Read the full interview, and get inspired on how other small business are re-thinking their approach as industries continue to change.
Photo by SAMEER AL-DOUMY

Photo by SAMEER AL-DOUMY

#InternationalDanceDay with Nat Geo

Mickela shares how the world is celebrating connection through dance, even if it is virtually, for this year’s International Dance Day!  Read the full piece that she contributed to for National Geographic Travel – How Dance Connects People During Coronavirus.

 

See Full Newsletter

Comments are closed.